Paradise found

Another early morning on the bus with a tour group was starting to wear on me but I had enjoyed the rafting so much that I wanted to try what is generally regarded as the best white water rafting in Central America. The Pacuare river trip is 20 miles of class II, III and IV rapids through some of the most beautiful jungle around. When we weren’t focusing on navigating the rapids, we got to view some absolutely gorgeous waterfalls and countryside. The absolute quiet of the area made you feel like you were the only person on earth. Our guide Chris was excellent and really made it worthwhile. The rafting lasted about 3 hours so most of the day was spent driving from San Jose but it was all worth it. I would have you take a look at the video highlights if it weren’t for the fact that I lost all those memories due to Windows 7 mysteriously deleting my videos folder. So much for technology.

Alex and Alicia, I miss you both. I wish you were here to experience all this with me šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

