Way to go Alex!!!!

I’ve been telling my eight year old son that a cute little girl named Lilly (who was in his class last year and also this year) liked him. Alex was always complaining that Lilly was mean to him and that she picked on him and physically hurt him sometimes. I told him last year that girls did these kinds of things when they like you. His response… “Wow, she must really like me a lot then!”

Well, my son started back at school today and he told me tonight that Lilly asked him to go to the dance with her. LOL!!! He was grinning from ear to ear when he told me. I asked him when was the dance… he said, “Oh, not until next May.”

My response… “Wow, she must really like you a lot then!”

Way to go Alex and remember to be a gentleman 🙂

Leave a Reply

