There be whales, Captain… part deux!

So, guess what the weather was like this morning… yup… FOG. So much for my whales and icebergs. I went to the dock anyway and the fog actually began to lift a little so out we went in the boat. What an amazing trip. Whales of every shape and size, dolphins, birds and even ORCAS!!! Also, the biggest iceberg you have ever seen. The trip was absolutely amazing and if you believe that then I have some swampland in Florida to sell you.

Friggin whales!!!! I didn’t see anything but a whole lot of ocean, vomiting passengers and a couple of measly birds… 95% success rate my derriere!!!! The whales have it in for me I think. This is now the fourth unsuccessful trip this season for me. I’m giving up on the whales.

After getting off the boat I took the 30 min drive to L’Anse aux Meadows. See the link under my blogroll for more info. Pretty cool place and it was interesting to stand in the place where Norsemen lived more than a thousand years ago.

As I was working on my bike before dinner, I bumped into the four gentlemen on BMW’s who I had met on the way to big falls. We exchanged tips as I lashed my spare tires onto the rear of my bike. I was preparing for the Trans-Labrador Highway… about 1500km of gravel roads and my first big off road adventure in a very remote part of the world. See the link under my blogroll for more info.

Wish me luck and oh… BTW… its raining again and is supposed to for the next 3 days… ARRRGGGHHHHhhhh!!!!!

3 Responses to There be whales, Captain… part deux!

  1. Kelly says:

    So when I am laughing so hard that I am crying, I dial Chris to say “So did you read this?”, read him the line and then we laugh hysterically. Your dry wit is in great form; so I know you’re getting grounded on the bike, the trip and the journey. Try to stay warm, dry and on the bike. We love you!

    • bhm007 says:

      I love you guys as well :). Get that Lopes boy out here before he takes a new job… Life is too short… As I almost found out yesterday 🙂

  2. A and A says:

    COOL and GOOD LUCK

Leave a Reply

