Man… time is sneakin’ up on me!

I can’t believe I have only a week to get my act together before I leave home and meet up with the bike again!  I feel completely unprepared for the journey ahead but I guess everyone doing this kind of thing feels that way.  I’ve got two weeks in Boston to sort out putting everything in, on or around the bike.  YIKES… is that enough time… fret, fret, fret?  I guess I can always leave a few days late, if needed… I do have a whole year after all 🙂

I’ve sold pretty much everything I own and Friday is my last day at work.  They are having a little going away BBQ for me… more of a “see ya wouldn’t wanna be ya” deal I think 🙂  I guess I am going to get asked so many questions about what, why, when, how that I should probably be prepared.  I’m looking forward to spending time with my kids before I leave… I know it is going to be hard on them and I want them to know that I am doing this as much for them as I am for me.  I haven’t been a very good father to them these past couple of years… it’s hard to be happy when you lose the love of your life.   Anyway, I hope they know that I love them with my whole heart and that they will be joining me a few times for parts of my journey!

Leave a Reply

